Camping World Truck Series Heat Lineups for Knoxville


fake images

Before Saturday night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Clean Harbors 150 turns green at Knoxville Raceway, four qualifying races will establish the 36-truck starting lineup for the main event. The first of the heats is scheduled for 7 pm ET, with a 150-lap headliner at 9 pm ET, all broadcast on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. This is the second time Knoxville has hosted the Truck Series at the half-mile dirt oval.


RELATED: Knoxville schedule | Race Procedures for Knoxville

The four qualifying heats will be made of 15 laps each, counting only the green flag laps. There will be no overtime rule in effect, but the free pass and free pass procedures will remain. The starting line-ups for the four heats were determined by a random draw, conducted in order of points ranking by team owner. With 38 trucks on the entry list, there will be two heats of 10 trucks and two heats with nine trucks. The Truck Series field is capped at 36, so barring one late entry, two trucks will not qualify for the main event.

Qualifying Race #1

Point Driver truck number Equipment
1 Zane Smith No. 38 Front Row Motorsports
two John Hunter Nemechek #4 Kyle Busch Motoring
3 joey gas No. 30 Motor sports at the point
4 Brett Moffitt No. 22 i am racing
5 Thad Moffitt No. 20 Young’s Motorsports
6 Tyler Ankrum No. 16 Hattori Racing
7 Devon Rouse No. 43 Racing of the Reaume brothers
8 Derek Krauss No. 19 McAnally-Hilgemann
9 norm benning No. 6 norma benning racing
10 brayton laster No. 33 Racing of the Reaume brothers

Qualifying Race #2

Point Driver truck number Equipment
1 Chandler Smith No. 18 Kyle Busch Motoring
two Jessica Friesen No. 62 Halmar Friesen Racing
3 wooden cat No. 24 MSG Racing
4 enfinger grant No. 23 MSG Racing
5 Carson Hocevar No. 42 niece motoring
6 dean thompson No. 40 niece motoring
7 matte crafton No. 88 Thor Sports Racing
8 braden mitchell No. 53 sparks motorsport
9 Christian Eckes No. 98 Thor Sports Racing
10 bryson mitchell No. 46 G2G careers

Qualifying Race #3

Point Driver truck number Equipment
1 kris wright No. 44 niece motoring
two halie deegan No. 1 DGR Team
3 spencerboyd No. 12 Young’s Motorsports
4 chase purdy No. 61 Hattori Racing
5 kofoid friend No. 51 Kyle Busch Motoring
6 carpenter No. 41 niece motoring
7 ben rhodes No. 99 Thor Sports Racing
8 mate dibenedetto No. 25 Rackley War
9 Dylan Westbrook Number 3 jordan anderson racing

Qualifying race #4

Point Driver truck number Equipment
1 Todd Gilliland No. 17 DGR Team
two tanner gray No. 15 DGR Team
3 colby howard No. 91 McAnally Hilgemann
4 Ty Majeski No. 66 Thor Sports Racing
5 Blaine Perkins No. 9 CR7 motorsport
6 timmy hill No. 56 motor sports hill
7 stewart friesen No. 52 Halmar Friesen Racing
8 kazgrala No. 02 Young’s Motorsports
9 alan lawless No. 45 niece motoring

The starting line-up will be determined by a formula that includes the place of arrival and the number of positions a driver gained during his series. Drivers who win their respective series will earn 10 points, second place will earn nine, third place will earn eight, and so on. Additionally, drivers will earn one point for each position gained during their heat. No point deductions or “negative points” will be awarded to drivers who lose positions during their heat. Heat Points are for establishing the starting lineup only and will not count toward the championship standings for the entire season.