Barbasol Championship 2022 Odds, Field: Surprising PGA Picks, Predictions From Model Called 8 Majors


The 2022 Barbasol Championship was always going to be played without its current champion. Seamus Power, who won in a six-hole playoff last year, chose earlier this year to play in the Scottish Open on the same weekend. As it turned out, he ultimately opted not to play in it, taking a tie for 30th at last weekend’s Irish Open on the European Tour.

That means any of the 2022 Barbasol Championship contenders could be the next to lift the cup ahead of the Open Championship. Chris Gotterup is the 20-1 co-favorite in the latest 2022 Barbasol Championship odds at Caesars Sportsbook, joining Kevin Streelman (20-1). Others like Adam Svensson (22-1), Mark Hubbard (22-1) and John Huh (28-1) make up the next group at the front of the field. Before you make any Barbasol Championship 2022 selections, be sure to check out the golf predictions and projected leaderboard from the computer model tested on SportsLine.

Our proprietary model, created by DFS pro Mike McClure, has been red hot since the PGA Tour resumed in June 2020. In fact, the model has raised over $10,600 in its best bets since the restart, winning tournament after tournament.


McClure’s model included JT Poston in his best bets to win the 2022 John Deere Classic. That bet came in at +5,500, and throughout the tournament, McClure’s best bets resulted in nearly $1,100. At the 2022 Masters, McClure’s model was the first major championship victory of Scottie Scheffler’s career before the weekend.

Additionally, McClure’s best bets included Collin Morikawa winning outright in the 2021 Open Championship, even though he was listed as a massive 40-1 long shot. The model was also present for Jon Rahm’s (10-1) first career major championship victory at the 2021 US Open. Rahm was two shots off the lead heading into the weekend, but the model still projected it. as the winner.

This same model has also clinched a whopping eight majors before the weekend. Anyone who has followed him has seen massive returns.

Now that the 2022 Barbasol Championship field is closed, SportsLine simulated the tournament 10,000 times and the results were astounding. Head over to SportsLine now to see the projected leaderboard.

The best predictions of the Barbasol Championship 2022

One big surprise the model is calling for at the 2022 Barbasol Championship: Streelman (20-1), a two-time PGA event winner and one of the Las Vegas co-favorites, stumbles and barely breaks into the top five. Streelman won’t be entering Kentucky in the best shape of his recently, as he has just one top-25 finish in his last eight events. He has missed half the cuts in this stretch and has failed to shoot par or better in all four rounds of any of the eight tournaments.

Much of Streelman’s struggles can be traced back to his iron game, as he has struggled immensely with his long game. After ranking 33rd in strokes gained: approaching the green last season, Streelman has dropped nearly 100 places to 130th in this year’s stat. Even when he’s on the green, he’s struggling to convert, as he ranks 133rd in strokes earned: putts. Considering the 76 bunkers that line the Keene Trace Golf Club and the hilly greens that will challenge him, there are far better options than Streelman for his 2022 Barbasol Championship betting odds.

Another surprise: Hank Lebioda, a 35-1 longshot, has a strong title run. Although Lebioda hasn’t done much in other tournaments this season to draw attention, he should be on a much better stage this weekend. Other more familiar names looking for a tune-up ahead of the Open Championship are playing at the Scottish Open, clearing the way for Lebioda at Keene Trace Country Club.

While Lebioda hasn’t quite pulled it off in this year’s events, he showed at the end of last season what he’s capable of. In three tournaments between June 27 and July 11, he finished in the top 10 and two in the top five. In a field of lesser known raw materials, Lebioda offers tremendous value with its edge.

How to make predictions for the Barbasol Championship 2022

The model also points to three other golfers at odds of 35-1 or better who will make a strong title run. Anyone backing these long shots could be successful. You can only view the model’s 2022 Barbasol Championship selections here.

So who will win the 2022 Barbasol Championship? And what long shots amaze the golf world? Check out the 2022 Barbasol Championship odds below and then visit SportsLine to see the projected 2022 Barbasol Championship standings, all from the model that has achieved eight golf majors, including this year’s Masters.

2022 Barbasol Championship odds, field

See the full Barbasol Championship picks, best bets and predictions here.
Chris Gotterup 20-1
Kevin Streelman 20-1
Adam Svensson 22-1
Mark Hubbard 22-1
John huh 28-1
Chesson Hadley 30-1
Patton Kizzire 30-1
Sam Ryder 35-1
Hayden Buckley 35-1
Hank Lebioda 35-1
Taylor Pendrith 35-1
Lee Hodges 40-1
ryan armor 40-1
Ryan Moore 40-1
Taylor Moore 40-1
Kelly Kraft 45-1
Greyson Sigg 50-1
Julian Brun 50-1
Michael Thompson 50-1
Jorge Coetzee 55-1
Vaughn Taylor 60-1
Tyler Duncan 60-1
Long Hurly 60-1
Josh Theater 65-1
Austin Smotherman 65-1
Michael Gligic 65-1
Alfredo Garcia-Heredia 65-1
Marcel Schneider 65-1
James Hahn 65-1
Austin Cook 65-1
Kramer Hickok 65-1
Vince Whaley 65-1
Andres Novak 70-1
Niklas Norgaard Moller 70-1
Lucas Nemecz 80-1
Bottom Justin 80-1
Jim Herman 80-1
Mike Lorenzo-Vera 80-1
Matti Schmid 80-1
Jacob Bridgeman 80-1
Yannik Pablo 80-1
Michael Kim 80-1
Dale Whitnell 80-1
Justin Walters 90-1
Kevin Chapell 90-1
Marcus Helligkilde 90-1
Espen Kofstad 90-1
Santiago Tarrio 90-1
Brice Garnett 100-1
Chase Seiffert 100-1
Ben Martin 100-1
Fabian Gomez 100-1
Grayson Murray 100-1
Brian Stuart 100-1
Brandt Snedeker100-1
scott brown 100-1
Tom Lewis 100-1
David Lingmerth 100-1
Bo Hoag 100-1
Doctor Redman 100-1
Bill Haas 100-1
Patrick Flavin 100-1
Satoshi Kodaira 125-1
Nicholas Von Dellingshausen 125-1
Scott Jamieson 125-1
cameron percy 125-1
Sean O’Hair 125-1
Pablo Barjon 150-1
Sebastian Garcia Rodriguez 150-1
chase hanna 150-1
Aaron Cockerill 150-1
Seung-Yul Noh 150-1
Trey Mullinax 150-1
William McGirt 150-1
Dylan Wu 150-1
Gavin Green 150-1
Henrik Norlander150-1
Harry Higgs 150-1
Marcel Siem 150-1
Wesley Bryan 150-1
Aaron Baddeley 150-1
Roger Sloan175-1
Kevin Tway 175-1
Ricardo Gouveia 175-1
Conrad Shindler 175-1
David Skinns 200-1
Hugo Leon 200-1
Brandon Hagy 200-1
Jason Dufner 200-1
Jim Knous 200-1
Scott Gutschewski 200-1
camilo villegas 200-1
Soren Kjeldsen 200-1
Sangmoon Bae 200-1
Chris Stroud 200-1
Niklas Lemke 225-1
Tommy Gainey 250-1
Julian Suri 250-1
Garrick Porteous 250-1
Curtis Thompson 250-1
Oliver Wilson 250-1
Ricardo Stern 250-1
David Hearn 250-1
ben kohles 250-1
Richy Werenski 250-1
Sung Kang 250-1
Renato Paratore 250-1
Benjamin Hebert 300-1
Max McGreevy 300-1
Roberto Garrigus 300-1
Andres Romero 300-1
Brett Drewitt 300-1
Lucas Bjerregaard 300-1
Martin 300-1 Trainer
Seth Reeves 300-1
Richard McEvoy 300-1
Andrew Wilson 300-1
Alejandro Canizares 300-1
Jonas Blixt 300-1
Ryan Brehm300-1
Jared Wolfe 300-1
Stephen Stallings 300-1
Dawie Van DerWalt 300-1
Joshua Creel 300-1
DJ Trahan 350-1
Ricky Barnes 400-1
Bo Van Pelt 400-1
Kevin Stadler 400-1
Joel Stalter 400-1
ben crane 400-1
David Drysdale 400-1
Greg Chalmers 400-1
Miguel Tabuena 400-1
Haydn Porteous 500-1
matt harris 500-1
AD Points 500-1
Robin Roussel 500-1
Arjun Atwal 500-1
Chris Paisley 500-1
Andrew Stephens 500-1
Johnson Wagner 500-1
Omar Uresti 1000-1